If I Were a River

If I were a river

I’d go down stream

Swell up in the spring

Carry the weight effortlessly

GrandRondeBoatsCamp3

If I were a river

I’d go down stream

Tumble over rocks and down the way

Sing my song for all to hear

CampTwoLonePine

If I were a river

I’d go down stream

Slide around what remains

Pay no mind just eat away

camp3PaintBrush

If I were a river

I’d go down stream

Under stars and the light of day

Through time everlasting

Camp2FireLightPolaris

If i were a river

I’d go downstream

To join with the oceans

So vast and blue

Camp1BoatsCampStars

Sing my song for all to hear

Slide around what remains

Click on any image below to launch photo gallery.

2 responses to “If I Were a River

  1. Love the river pics! How long was the exposure on the star photo? What time did you set it up?

    • I’d have to check the photo data to be specific, but that exposure was about 30 minutes long between 10 and 11pm. The light on the tree right was from a distant campfire. The grand ronde river is well protected from light pollution, but i was competing with a nearly full moon set to rise around 1am. If you’d like the photo data, i’d be happy to post it when I return home. Thanks for checking out the photos and comment! Have a great spring

Leave a Reply

